Livestreaming | Giving | Contact Us

Annual Congregational Meeting

Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Virtual - Zoom & Livestreaming


This year’s meeting will be held virtually. All congregants are encouraged to attend via zoom or to watch the livestream. In accordance with Article V, Section 3(b) of the By Laws, we will vote to elect new officers and trustees and we will hear from our President, Treasurer, and Senior Rabbi.

—Jill Seigerman, Secretary

We strongly encourage you to cast your vote online via proxy, whether or not you are able to join the meeting. Please note, members who have opted to receive communications via the United States Postal Service, will receive a paper proxy that they can complete and return to us.

Note that only primary members and their spouses or partners may vote; non-member spouses, adult children, or other dependents in your family are not eligible.

Cast your vote online »


  1. Invocation
  2. Nominating Committee Report: Past President and Chair of the Nominating Committee, Jeremy Fielding 
  3. Finance Report: Board Treasurer Jon May 
  4. President’s Report: Shonni Silverberg 
  5. Senior Rabbi’s Remarks: Rabbi Angela Buchdahl 
  6. Q&A: the synagogue's senior leadership will answer questions from members. We'll be able to accept questions via the chat feature in Zoom; however, we encourage you to submit questions before the meeting by emailing .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).
  7. Benediction

Report of the Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is tasked with providing, by March 31, a recommendation to the Board of Trustees for first-term trustees as well as re-nominating trustees completing their first and second terms. Additionally, the Committee nominates first-term officers and re-nominates continuing officers.

Trustees are eligible for three three-year terms and officers are eligible for four one-year terms. President is eligible for three one-year terms.

Here is this year’s slate (All biographies not linked below can be found on Central's Board of Trustees page):


(1) The election of the following as Officers of Central Synagogue for a one-year term:

Shonni Silverberg, President
Jonathan Crystal, Vice President
Sara Moss, Vice President (Sara Moss Biography)
Susie Stern, Vice President
David Tanner, Vice President
Jon May, Treasurer
Jill Seigerman, Secretary


(2) The election of the following as Trustees of Central Synagogue for their first three-year term:

Devana Cohen (Devana Cohen Biography)
Richard Cohen (Richard Cohen Biography)
Cindy Edelson (Cindy Edelson Biography)

(3) The re-election of the following as Trustee of Central Synagogue for a second three-year term:

Alan Herman (Alan Herman Biography)

(4) The re-election of the following as Trustees of Central Synagogue for a three-year term:

Jonine Bernstein
Bruce Gutkin
Ellen Oppenheim
Jill Seigerman
Jeffrey Silberstein
David Tanner


Submitted April 2022: Jeremy Fielding (chair) with committee members Mari Hinojosa, Benjamin Lawsky, Abby Levy, Richard Markowitz, Jaymere Stein, and Fred Yerman.

If you are unable to join via Zoom, you may watch the livestream on our website.